Ceremonial Session with Award Ceremony

On Tuesday, 19 March 2024, at 14:30 the Ceremonial Session with Award Ceremony will take place in the Audimax (H 0105). The programme is as follows:




Prof. Dr. Ralph Ernstorfer
Technische Universität Berlin, Local Organiser

Prof. Dr. Sophia Becker
Vice-President of the Technische Universität Berlin

Prof. Dr. Joachim Ullrich
President of the Deutsche Physikalische Gesellschaft




Award Ceremony

Max Planck Medal 2024
to Prof. Dr. Erwin Frey, Arnold-Sommerfeld-Center, LMU München

Stern Gerlach Medal 2024
to Prof. Dr. Immanuel Bloch, LMU München und MPI für Quantenoptik

Walter-Schottky-Prize 2024
to Dr. Nicola Paradiso, Universität Regensburg

Gaede-Prize 2024
to JProf. Dr. Manuel Gruber, Universität Duisburg-Essen

Dissertation Prize of the Condensed Matter Section 2024
(The Laureate will be announced at the award ceremony)


Ceremonial Lecture
Prof. Dr. Pedro Miguel Echenique, Donostia International Physics Center, San Sebastian, Spain
„Science. Beauty. Future“ (PSV III)